Home » Breaking News » Nana Addo names 19 Cabinet ministers
Nana Addo
Nana Addo

Nana Addo names 19 Cabinet ministers

President Nana Akufo-Addo has finally named nineteen persons to form his cabinet. The Cabinet list was submitted to the Floor of Parliament and announced by the Speaker of the House, Professor Michael Ocquaye. The Cabinet is constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 constitution. The Constitution enjoins the President to have a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.   Find below the full list of Cabinet ministers Minister of Trade and Industry – Alan Kyeremanten Minister of Finance – Ken Ofori-Atta Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul Minister of Interior – Ambrose Dery Minister of Energy – Dr. Boakye Agyarko Attorney General – Gloria Akuffo Minister of Foreign Affairs – Shirley Ayorkor Botchway Minister of Agriculture – Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto Minister of Education – Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh Minister of Health – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu Ministry of Monitoring and Evaluation – Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development – Dan Kweku Botwe Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources –  John Peter Amewu Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources – Joseph Kofi Adda Ministry of Railway Development – Joe Ghartey Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Bafuor Awuah Ministry of Transport – Kweku Ofori Asiamah Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Afeku Ministry of Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson – See more at: http://citifmonline.com/2017/05/30/nana-addo-names-19-cabinet-ministers/#sthash.4dDMFOkj.dpuf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Nii Moi Thompson writes-The failure of ‘free’ SHS and the collapse of basic education in Ghana

To hear the government tell it, its “flagship” Free Senior High School (FSHS) programme has ...